The goal of the Department of Public Works (DPW) is to provide high quality services to all residents as well as to offer support to boards, commissions and other town departments. The DPW is made up of six divisions including Administration, Buildings and Cemeteries, Central Maintenance, Engineering, Highway, and Water and Sewer. With its 65 full-time, 1 part-time, and 9 seasonal employees, the department maintains the Town’s roadway, drainage, water, sewer, street lights, traffic lights, buildings and cemetery infrastructure. In addition, the department provides daily services such as water, sanitary sewer, trash pick-up and winter maintenance operations.